They/Them/Theirs

I have been experiencing a visceral reaction to being called “she” the last couple of weeks. Prior to now, i hve enjoyed being the in between where i don’t have a pronoun preference; so, im confused with this sudden changed and troubled because it feels misogynistic to dislike being referred to with feminine pronouns.  I don’t even really like “he,” but it is better than “she.” “They” is now truly my preference.

I think this stems from my parents’ journey and my journey that occasionally overlaps theirs. They do things like ask my PGPs and then in the next breath they deadname me. They are almost ready in the ready willing and able trifecta of progress. I slipped my mother a little more gender info via aydian dowling YouTube videos. 

Leave a Reply

